Sixty Days

Finding my way back to art

Summing up the month of March in one long sentence

Work in Progress (Tree at edge of pond) 66 x 75Here’s where I am now: finishing up some smaller paintings, continuing to work on my six-panel tree painting on paper, hoping to start another tree painting as a follow up to the first one (completed, finally – terrible photo but here it is), getting samples of archival inkjet prints of some of my paintings (called, somewhat pretentiously, gicleé prints but they’re really just inkjet prints), realizing that I really need a better camera, feeling desperate to get more time in the studio, feeling pleased and gratified about a few recent sales of some of my water paintings, but also alarmed at my diminishing inventory, and trying not to panic about the healthcare deadline (we have health insurance until May 20…after that, who knows?). Whew. One long sentence to try to make up for the fact that I haven’t posted in the entire, eventful month of March. I won’t let that happen again.
Veil #2, 40 x 48

Leave a comment